Melling Station Boys: Last Stop on the Melling line

The Melling Station Boys at Wellyfest 2017
Photo credit: Don Laing

Melling Station Boys (New Zealand)

The Melling Station Boys are always being told by people they like the band a lot and that they’re very entertaining.

Alastair McCarthy – guitar
Ian Smith – mandolin and fiddle
Todd Foster – banjo
Andrew Bicknell – bad ass bass
Giacomo Giorli – resonator guitar

Kiwigrass is produced with the support of:


Waipa logo


Creative Communities NZ-Waipa


Kereru Brewing


and in association with :



Collings guitars logo


Fishman logo